Millions worldwide have taken the journey into the imaginative universe of Ted Dekker. Now that universe opens its doors to young readers everywhere.

Buy And They Found Dragons 3 Book Bundle and introduce your kids (ages 9 and up) to an epic adventure with a powerful message.

buy bundle now

Who needs Netflix when you have books like this? And They Found Dragons is the best thing our family has read together in a long time. An awesome message about love, God, and overcoming fear.

- Lori K.

I wished I had had books like this growing up!! I’ve read all of the books my kids are into and this is BY FAR better than all of them. Awesome and unique!

- Terry M.

Wow! We read the whole series together as a family, each of us taking turns. It’s awesome!

- Pamela F. and family

Our whole family has adventured with the Dream Travelers and Millie Maven and this third series does not disappoint!

- Ashley S.

The Inspiration Behind the Story

And They Found Dragons is a three-book, middle-grade series (for ages 9 to 99) from award-winning authors Ted and Rachelle Dekker that is sure to thrill and inspire kids of all ages (including adults!). If you want your children to learn to stand with great conviction and fierce Love in these changing times, this is the series for you and them.

get the bundle

Get All Three Stories

Book 1 - The Boy Who Fell From The Stars
Jack is a young boy (12) born among 169 survivors of a global apocalypse who now orbit the earth and await its restoration so they can return to the surface. With supplies dangerously low, the time for waiting is over. Humanity’s last survivors must return now or die among the stars. There is a problem, though. A big one. Dragons now rule the planet and mankind’s only hope rests with a small team of highly trained teenagers who are immune to the dragons’ toxic breath, which has poisoned Earth. Only they can lead humanity. But first, they must get to the surface . . . alive.
BOOK 2 - Journey To The Silver Towers
The quest continues as Jack and the small band of teenage Dragon Slayers must find the dragon hives, hidden deep in the Colorado Rockies, and destroy the queen. But things on the surface are not what they seem, and no one could have imagined what would await them at every turn. Enter a thrilling adventure where light and shadow collide and betrayal threatens to rip the already frail alliances apart. Can Jack, the unlikeliest of heroes, fulfill his calling and lead them all?
BOOK 3 - Rise Of The Light Bringer
In the epic conclusion, Rise of the Light Bringer, Jack must face the greatest darkness this world has ever known. Only by discovering the greatest Truth himself, and stepping into the Light, will he find the strength to do what only he can. But will he rise up? There is no Plan B. No rescue party. Humanity’s future hangs by a frayed thread and the clock is ticking down to the final face off.
meet the authors

Ted Dekker & Rachelle Dekker

Ted Dekker is a multiple award-winning, New York Times and international bestselling author of over 40 novels. His work has reached tens of millions worldwide and has been translated into numerous languages and adapted into major feature films (Thr3e and House). In 2013 NPR readers nationwide named him as one of the top suspense writers of all time.

Rachelle Dekker is the Christy Award-winning author of The Choosing, The Calling, and The Returning in the Seer series. The oldest daughter of New York Times bestselling author Ted Dekker and coauthor with him of The Girl behind the Red Rope and Millie Maven, Rachelle was inspired early on to discover truth through the avenue of storytelling. She writes full-time from her home in Nashville, where she lives with her husband, Daniel, and their son, Jack.